Best American Short Stories  


Welcome to our list of magazines that had work selected for inclusion in the anthology Best American Short Stories. If we forgot a journal or if a link isn't working you can tell us on our message boards.


This is our list of magazines that have had work selected from them for inclusion in the anthology Best American Short Stories. Please visit our message boards to become part of our community.

 

You can find a complete listing of our literary magazines here.


Agni http://www.bu.edu/agni/

Alaska Quarterly Review http://aqr.uaa.alaska.edu/  

American Short Fiction http://www.americanshortfiction.org /

Antioch Review http://review.antioch.edu/

Anvil http://www.anvilmag.com/

Ascent http://www.cord.edu/dept/english/ascent/ 

Atlantic Monthly http://www.theatlantic.com/

Black Warrior Review http://www.webdelsol.com/bwr/

Boulevard http://www.richardburgin.net/boulevard/

California Quarterly http://californiaquarterly.blogspot.com/

Callaloo http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/callaloo/

Carolina Quarterly http://www.unc.edu/depts/cqonline/

Clackamas Literary Review http://www.clackamasliteraryreview.org/

Columbia  http://www.columbia.edu/cu/alumni/Magazine/Winter2005/literary-journal.html

Commentary http://www.commentarymagazine.com/

Commonweal http://www.commonwealmagazine.org/

Confrontation http://www.liu.edu/cwis/cwp/clas/english/confrontation/confrontation.htm

Conjunctions http://www.conjunctions.com/

Cosmopolitan http://magazines.ivillage.com/cosmopolitan/

Crazyhorse http://crazyhorse.cofc.edu/main.htm

Crescent Review http://www.crescentreview.org /

Delineator http://www.magazineart.org/general/womens/delineator/index.html

Denver Quarterly http://www.denverquarterly.com/

Descant http://www.torontoartsonline.org/content/view/full/7367/

Epoch http://www.arts.cornell.edu/English/epoch.html

Esquire http://www.esquire.com/

Fiction http://www.fictioninc.com/

Fiction International http://www.fictioninternational.com/

Fiddlehead http://www.lib.unb.ca/Texts/Fiddlehead/

Five Points http://www.webdelsol.com/Five_Points/

Fourteen Hills http://14hills.net/

Gentlemen's Quarterly (GQ)  http://men.style.com/gq

Georgia Review http://www.uga.edu/~garev/

Gettysburg Review http://public.gettysburg.edu/academics/gettysburg_review/

Good Housekeeping http://magazines.ivillage.com/goodhousekeeping/

Grand Street http://www.grandstreet.com/

Granta http://www.granta.com/

Greensboro Review http://www.uncg.edu/eng/mfa/gr/index.html 

Harper's Bazaar http://www.harpersbazaar.com/

Harper's Magazine http://www.harpers.org/

Harvard Review http://hcl.harvard.edu/harvardreview/

Hawaii Review http://www.english.hawaii.edu/journals/journals.html

Hudson Review http://www.hudsonreview.com/

Idaho Review http://english.boisestate.edu/idahoreview/

Indiana Review http://www.indiana.edu/~inreview/

Iowa Review http://www.uiowa.edu/%7Eiareview/mainpages/current_issue.html

Kenyon Review http://www.kenyonreview.org/

Ladies Home Journal http://www.lhj.com/

Literary Review http://www.theliteraryreview.org/

Little Magazine http://www.littlemag.com/venusenvy/index.html

Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction http://www.sfsite.com/fsf/

Malahat Review http://web.uvic.ca/malahat/

Manoa http://www.hawaii.edu/mjournal/

Massachusetts Review http://www.massreview.org/faq.html

McCall's http://www.magazineart.org/general/womens/mccalls/

McSweeney's http://www.mcsweeneys.net/

Michigan Quarterly Review http://www.umich.edu/~mqr/

MAR http://www.bgsu.edu/studentlife/organizations/midamericanreview/index2.html

Midland http://www.hd.chalmers.se/~Dunevall/sidan/archive.html

Mississippi Review http://www.mississippireview.com/

Missouri Review http://www.missourireview.com/

Mother Jones http://www.motherjones.com/

Nation http://www.thenation.com/

New American Review http://www.curledup.com/newamer.htm

New England Review http://cat.middlebury.edu/~nereview/

New Letters http://www.newletters.org/

New Orleans Review http://www.loyno.edu/~noreview/

New Yorker http://www.newyorker.com/main/magazine/

Ninth Letter http://www.ninthletter.com/

North American Review http://www.webdelsol.com/NorthAmReview/NAR/

North Dakota Quarterly http://www.und.nodak.edu/org/ndq/

Northwest Review http://darkwing.uoregon.edu/~nwreview/

Notre Dame Review http://www.nd.edu/~ndr/review.htm

Ohio Review http://www.ohiou.edu/theohioreview/

Ontario Review http://www.ontarioreviewpress.com/

Open City http://www.opencity.org/

Other Voices http://www.othervoices.org/

Oxford American http://www.oxfordamericanmag.com/

Paris Review http://www.parisreview.com/

Partisan Review http://www.bu.edu/partisanreview/

Perspective http://www.theperspective.org/

Playboy http://www.playboy.com/

Ploughshares http://www.pshares.org/

Prairie Schooner http://prairieschooner.unl.edu/

Prism International http://prism.arts.ubc.ca/

Quarterly Review of Literature http://www.princeton.edu/~qrl/poetryseries.html

Quarterly West http://www.webdelsol.com/Quarterly_West/

Redbook http://redbook.ivillage.com/

Reporter http://www.thereporter.com/

Rocky Mountain Review http://rmmla.wsu.edu/ereview/queue.asp

Room of One's Own http://www.roommagazine.com/

Salmagundi http://www.skidmore.edu/salmagundi/141/

Salon.com http://salon.com/

Seattle Review http://depts.washington.edu/seaview/

Sewanee Review http://www.sewanee.edu/sewanee_review

Shenandoah http://shenandoah.wlu.edu/

South Carolina Review http://www.clemson.edu/caah/cedp/scrintro.htm

Southern Humanities Review http://www.auburn.edu/english/shr/home.htm

Southwest Review http://www.southwestreview.org/

StoryQuarterly http://www.storyquarterly.com/

Stratford Magazine http://www.stanfordalumni.org/news/magazine/2006/sepoct/home.html

Swink http://www.swinkmag.com/

Texas Review http://www.shsu.edu/~www_trp/

The Western Review http://www.westernreview.com/

Threepenny Review http://www.threepennyreview.com/

Tikkun http://www.tikkun.org/

Tin House http://www.tinhouse.com/index.htm

Tomorrow http://www.mcg.edu/news/mcgtomorrow/

Town & Country http://magazines.ivillage.com/townandcountry/

Transition http://www.transitionmagazine.com/

TriQuarterly http://www.triquarterly.org/

Vanity Fair http://www.vanityfair.com/

Village Voice Literary Supplement http://www.villagevoice.com/

Virginia Quarterly Review http://www.vqronline.org/

Vogue http://www.style.com/vogue/

Wake http://www.wakemagazine.org/

West Branch http://www.bucknell.edu/WestBranch/

Western Humanities Review http://www.hum.utah.edu/whr/

Western Review http://www.westernreview.com/

Witness http://www.webdelsol.com/Witness/w-info.htm

Yale Review http://www.yale.edu/yalereview/

Zoetrope: All Story http://www.all-story.com/

Zyzzyva http://www.zyzzyva.org/

   


  

 

 

Literary Magazines

 

Enter your email to receive literary magazine updates by email every day!

 

You can visit our Literary Magazines site here. The most recent updates are listed below. We are working to replace our big list and give you more useful information on each magazine:

 

 

Enter your email address and get Lit Mag listing every day by email:

Delivered by FeedBurner

You can now subscribe to this feed or add it to your site!

 

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

 

About us                      Site Map                                Connect                    Privacy Policy