Print Magazines Taking line Submissions  


Welcome to EWR's list of magazines that take online submissions. This list is a starting list and will grow in time. We have, at this time, only chosen magazines that are "outstanding." This means many of these magazines are regularly chosen for inclusions in anthologies like Best American Poetry or Best American Short Stories. We've update this list, and even more outstanding magazines are beginning to take submissions online. We suggest you go to these sites, submit your work and buy a subscription! These guys are supporting and are going to great lengths to make it easy for you to be a published writer. Poetry, possible the best poetry magazine in the country, now takes online submissions!

 

We understand not all magazines can take online submissions. They are simply overwhelmed, but the proud few below have found a way. Support them! The list you are looking at is going away soon, but no worries, you can see the new list here.


   

Print

American Short Fiction http://www.americanshortfiction.org/
Gargoyle http://www.gargoylemagazine.com/gargoyle.php
Fence http://fence.fenceportal.org/submit.html
Spinning Jenny http://www.blackdresspress.com/
No http://www.nojournal.com/submissions.htm
Virginia Quarterly Review http://www.vqronline.org/submission/introduction/

Boston Reivew http://bostonreview.net/about/writers_guidelines/

Bridge http://www.bridgemagazine.org/online/magazine/submissions.php 

California Quarterly http://californiaquarterly.blogspot.com/ 

Canary http://www.thecanary.org/ 

Chain http://www.temple.edu/chain/ 

Fence http://www.fencemag.com/submit.html 

Glimmer Train http://www.glimmertrain.com/ 

Harvard Advocate http://www.theharvardadvocate.com/
Poetry http://www.poetrymagazine.org/
Rattle http://www.rattle.com/blog/
Narrative https://narrativemagazine.com/submission

Jubilat http://www.jubilat.org/n9/ 

Kenyon Review http://www.kenyonreview.org/ 

Little Magazine http://www.littlemag.com/venusenvy/index.html 

Many Moving Mountains http://www.mmminc.org/

Mcsweeney’s http://www.mcsweeneys.net/ 

Meridian http://www.engl.virginia.edu/meridian/ 

Mississippi Review http://www.mississippireview.com/ 

Ploughshares http://www.pshares.org/ 

Rattle http://rattle.com/  

Salmagundi http://www.skidmore.edu/salmagundi/141/ 

Sonora http://www.coh.arizona.edu/sonora/
Tar River Poetry http://core.ecu.edu/engl/trp/

Story Quarterly http://www.storyquarterly.com 

Summerset http://www.summersetreview.org/ 

Tattoo Highway http://www.tattoohighway.org/guidelines.html
Jubilat http://www.jubilat.org/n9/
Black Warrior Review http://blackwarrior.webdelsol.com/

West Branch http://www.bucknell.edu/WestBranch/ 

Zoetrope http://www.all-story.com/ 

 


  

 

 

Literary Magazines

 

Enter your email to receive literary magazine updates by email every day!

 

You can visit our Literary Magazines site here. The most recent updates are listed below. We are working to replace our big list and give you more useful information on each magazine:

 

 

Enter your email address and get Lit Mag listing every day by email:

Delivered by FeedBurner

You can now subscribe to this feed or add it to your site!

 

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

 

About us                      Site Map                                Connect                    Privacy Policy