O'Henry Awards

Here is a clickable list of 123 of the magazines that have won the honor of being selected by the O'Henry Awards. There may be some magazines missing from this list, but as always, I'm working to to find Every O'Henry Award Magazine.  If you have a comment or if you know a magazine I left off the list, comment here.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

>

Agni http://www.bu.edu/agni/

Alaska Quarterly Review http://aqr.uaa.alaska.edu/ 

American Short Fiction http://www.americanshortfiction.org/

Antioch Review http://review.antioch.edu/

Anvil http://www.anvilmag.com/

Ascent http://www.cord.edu/dept/english/ascent/ 

Atlantic Monthly http://www.theatlantic.com/

Bamboo Ridge http://www.bambooridge.com/

Botteghe Oscure  http://www.bottegheoscure.net/

Boulevard http://www.richardburgin.net/boulevard/

California Quarterly http://californiaquarterly.blogspot.com/

Callaloo http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/callaloo/

Carolina Quarterly http://www.unc.edu/depts/cqonline/

Chelsea http://www.chelseamag.org/

Chicago Review http://humanities.uchicago.edu/orgs/review/

Chicago Tribune http://www.chicagotribune.com/

Cimarron Review http://cimarronreview.okstate.edu/

Commentary http://www.commentarymagazine.com/

Confrontation http://www.liu.edu/cwis/cwp/clas/english/confrontation/confrontation.htm

Conjunctions http://www.conjunctions.com/

Cosmopolitan http://magazines.ivillage.com/cosmopolitan/

Crescent Review http://www.crescentreview.org/

Crosscurrents http://www.crosscurrents.org/

CutBank http://www.umt.edu/cutbank/

Delineator http://www.magazineart.org/general/womens/delineator/index.html

Denver Quarterly http://www.denverquarterly.com/

Dominion Review http://www.webdelsol.com/dreview/

Epoch http://www.arts.cornell.edu/English/epoch.html

Esquire http://www.esquire.com/

Fiction http://www.fictioninc.com/

Fiction International http://www.fictioninternational.com/

Fiddlehead http://www.lib.unb.ca/Texts/Fiddlehead/

Fourteen Hills http://14hills.net/

Georgia Review http://www.uga.edu/~garev/

Gettysburg Review http://public.gettysburg.edu/academics/gettysburg_review/

Glamour http://www.glamour.com/

Good Housekeeping http://magazines.ivillage.com/goodhousekeeping/

GQ http://men.style.com/gq

Grand Street http://www.grandstreet.com/

Granta http://www.granta.com/

Greensboro Review http://www.uncg.edu/eng/mfa/gr/index.html 

Harper's Bazaar http://www.harpersbazaar.com/

Harper's Magazine http://www.harpers.org/

Hawaii Review http://www.english.hawaii.edu/journals/journals.html

Hudson Review http://www.hudsonreview.com/  

Idaho Review http://english.boisestate.edu/idahoreview/

Image http://www.imagejournal.org/current/

Indiana Review http://www.indiana.edu/~inreview/

Iowa Review http://www.uiowa.edu/%7Eiareview/mainpages/current_issue.html

Jewish Tribune http://www.bnaibrith.ca/tribune/tribune.htm

Kalliope http://opencampus.fccj.org/kalliope/index.html

Kansas  http://eresources.lib.unc.edu/ejournal/exacthandler.php?titlewords=Kansas+quarterly

Kenyon Review Kenyon Review http://www.kenyonreview.org/

Ladies Home Journal http://www.lhj.com/

Little Magazine http://www.littlemag.com/venusenvy/index.html

Malahat Review http://web.uvic.ca/malahat/

Manoa http://www.hawaii.edu/mjournal/

Massachusetts Review http://www.massreview.org/faq.html

McCall's http://www.magazineart.org/general/womens/mccalls/

McSweeney's http://www.mcsweeneys.net/

Michigan Quarterly Review http://www.umich.edu/~mqr/

Mid-American Review http://www.bgsu.edu/studentlife/organizations/midamericanreview/index2.html

Midland http://www.hd.chalmers.se/~Dunevall/sidan/archive.html

Midstream http://www.midstreamthf.com/

Missouri Review http://www.missourireview.com/

Mother Jones http://www.motherjones.com/

New American Review http://www.curledup.com/newamer.htm

New Anvil http://www.anvilmag.com/

New England Review http://cat.middlebury.edu/~nereview/

New Letters http://www.newletters.org/

New Orleans Review http://www.loyno.edu/~noreview

New Republic http://www.tnr.com/

New Yorker http://www.newyorker.com/main/magazine/

North American Review http://www.webdelsol.com/NorthAmReview/NAR/

North Dakota Quarterly http://www.und.nodak.edu/org/ndq/

Northwest Review http://darkwing.uoregon.edu/~nwreview/

Ohio Review http://www.ohiou.edu/theohioreview/

One Story http://www.one-story.com/

Ontario Review http://www.ontarioreviewpress.com/

Oxford American http://www.oxfordamericanmag.com/

Paris Review http://www.parisreview.com/

Partisan Review http://www.bu.edu/partisanreview/

Playboy http://www.playboy.com/

Ploughshares http://www.pshares.org/

Prairie Fire http://www.prairiefire.ca/

Prairie Schooner http://prairieschooner.unl.edu/

Prism International http://prism.arts.ubc.ca/

Quarterly Review of Literature http://www.princeton.edu/~qrl/poetryseries.html

Raritan http://raritanquarterly.rutgers.edu/

Redbook http://redbook.ivillage.com/

Reporter http://www.thereporter.com/

Rio Grande Review http://www.utep.edu/rgr/

Rocky Mountain Review http://rmmla.wsu.edu/ereview/queue.asp

Salmagundi http://www.skidmore.edu/salmagundi/141/

Sea Stories http://www.monroe.lib.in.us/fiction/seastories.html

Sewanee Review http://www.sewanee.edu/sewanee_review

Shenandoah http://shenandoah.wlu.edu/

Sonora Review http://www.coh.arizona.edu/Sonora/

South Carolina Review http://www.clemson.edu/caah/cedp/scrintro.htm

Southern Humanities Review http://www.auburn.edu/english/shr/home.htm

Southwest Review http://www.southwestreview.org/

St. Anthony Messenger http://www.americancatholic.org/Messenger/Oct2006/default.asp

Stanford Humanities Review http://www.stanford.edu/group/SHR/

Stratford Magazine http://www.stanfordalumni.org/news/magazine/2006/sepoct/home.html

Texas Review http://www.shsu.edu/~www_trp/

Thoroughbred Times http://www.thoroughbredtimes.com/default.asp

Threepenny Review http://www.threepennyreview.com/

Tikkun http://www.tikkun.org/

Tin House http://www.tinhouse.com/index.htm

Tomorrow http://www.mcg.edu/news/mcgtomorrow/

Town & Country http://magazines.ivillage.com/townandcountry/

TriQuarterly http://www.triquarterly.org/

Vanity Fair http://www.vanityfair.com/

Village Voice Literary Supplement http://www.villagevoice.com/

Virginia Quarterly Review http://www.vqronline.org/

Washingtonian http://www.washingtonian.com/

Western Humanities Review http://www.hum.utah.edu/whr/

Western Review http://www.westernreview.com/

Witness http://www.webdelsol.com/Witness/w-info.htm

Yale Review http://www.yale.edu/yalereview/

Yellow Silk http://www.well.com/user/green/Yellow%20Silk/ysysysysys.html

Zoetrope: All Story http://www.all-story.com/

Zyzzyva http://www.zyzzyva.org/

Comments