Home          Articles          Interviews          Lists          Our Magazine          Message Boards         Free Classifieds         Get Listed       Site Map

 

For Writers

Suggest a site

Post an ad

Message Boards

EWR myspace

The Big List

 

Our Site

About us

Advertise

Suggest a Publication

Message Boards

Free Classifieds

Myspace

Search

Support us

 

Books Publishers

Publishing Companies

University Publishers

Sci Fi/Fantasy/Horror Publishers

Romance Publishers

Children's Publishers

Poetry Publishers

Chapbook Publishers

Electronic Publishers

Self Publishing or POD

 

Magazines

The Big List

University Magazines

Magazines taking online submissions

Best American Short Stories

Best America Poetry

The Hugo Awards

Horror Magazines

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Top 50 Literary Magazines

Top Online Literary Magazines

The Big List of Literary Magazines

 

Screen Writers

Screen Writers.

Movie Studios

 

Articles

How to Create a Successful Writer's Blog

 

How to Format your Manuscript

 

How to Promote Your Writing Even If It Hasn't Been Published

 

How to Submit a Short Story

 

If You’re Serious About Writing,

 

Should I get an MFA in Creative Writing?

 

Top 50 Literary Magazines

 

Workshop Resources for Writers

 

Should I Self-Publish My Book?

 

Interviews

Susan Burmeister-Brown

Joshua Radin 

Junot Díaz

Stephen Dunn

Andrei Codrescu

Michael Truckpile

Michael Rothenberg

Robert Pinsky

 

 

University Magazines

 

Welcome to our list of magazines published by universities. All of the magazines on this list are some how affiliated or published by a university of college. You can discuss this list here.

 

13th Moon http://www.albany.edu/13thMoon/

14 Hills http://14hills.net/

ABZ http://www.marshall.edu/english/ABZ.html 

Aethlon http://www.etsu.edu/english/aethlon.htm 

African American Review http://aar.slu.edu/ 

Agni http://www.bu.edu/agni/about/guidelines/ 

Alaskan Quarterly Review http://aqr.uaa.alaska.edu/ 

Alphaweb http://iat.ubalt.edu/guests/alphaweb/

Amazonian Literary Review http://www.smith.edu/calc/alr.html 

American Literary Review http://www.engl.unt.edu/alr/ 

Amicus Journal http://gort.ucsd.edu/newjour/a/msg02488.html

Anagram http://www.jhu.edu/~anagram/ 

Anitoch Review http://review.antioch.edu/ 

Appalachian Heritage http://community.berea.edu/appalachianheritage/ 

Arkansas Review http://www.clt.astate.edu/arkreview/ 

Artful Dodge http://www.wooster.edu/artfuldodge/ 

Arts&Letters http://al.gcsu.edu/ 

Ascent http://www.cord.edu/dept/english/ascent/ 

Avocet http://www.csun.edu/~pjs44945/avocet.html 

Bathhouse http://www.emich.edu/studentorgs/bhouse/ 

Bellingham Review http://www.ac.wwu.edu/~bhreview/

Berkeley Fiction Review http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/~bfr/ 

Big Muddy http://www6.semo.edu/universitypress/bigmuddy/index.htm 

Bilingual Review http://www.asu.edu/brp/brp.html

Birmingham Poetry Review http://www.uab.edu/english/bpr/toc29.htm 

Black River Review http://www.sunyjefferson.edu/news/brr/2004/index_text.html 

Blackbird http://www.blackbird.vcu.edu/v4n1/index.htm 

Blue Mesa Review http://www.unm.edu/~bluemesa/ 

Bombay Gin http://www.naropa.edu/writingandpoetics/bombaygin.html 

Borderlands http://www.borderlandsejournal.adelaide.edu.au/ 

Brilliant Corners http://www.lycoming.edu/BrilliantCorners/ 

Bryant Literary Review http://web.bryant.edu/~blr/

Callaloo http://xroads.virginia.edu/~public/callaloo/home/callaloohome.htm 

Cambell Corner http://pages.slc.edu/~eraymond/ccorner/

Carolina Quarterly Review http://www.unc.edu/depts/cqonline/ 

Chain http://www.temple.edu/chain/ 

Chicago Review http://humanities.uchicago.edu/orgs/review/

City Scriptum http://www.ccsf.edu/Publications/Scriptum/ 

Clockwatch Review http://titan.iwu.edu/~jplath/clockwatch.html

Coe Review http://www.public.coe.edu/coereview/ 

Cold Mountain Review http://www.coldmountain.appstate.edu/

College Literature http://www.wcupa.edu/_ACADEMICS/sch_cas.lit/default.htm 

Collision Literary Magazine http://www.pitt.edu/~collide/ 

Columbia Poetry Review http://english.colum.edu/cpr/

Columbia Review http://www.columbia.edu/cu/review/about.html 

Comparative Literature and Culture http://clcwebjournal.lib.purdue.edu/ 

Controlled Burn http://www2.kirtland.edu/cburn/ 

Corona http://www.montana.edu/corona/ 

Court Green http://english.colum.edu/courtgreen/

CR: The New Centennial Review http://msupress.msu.edu/journals/cr/

Crab Orchard Review http://www.siu.edu/~crborchd/ 

Crate http://www.crate.ucr.edu/home.html 

Cream City Review http://www.uwm.edu/Dept/English/ccr/ 

CUE http://www.u.arizona.edu/~mschuldt/CUE.html 

Cutbank http://www.umt.edu/cutbank/default.htm 

Digital Muse http://www.etsu.edu/english/muse/muse.htm 

Dislocate http://english.cla.umn.edu/creativewriting/dislocate/

Divide http://www.colorado.edu/journals/divide/ 

DogEar http://mypage.iu.edu/~dbruckma/titlepage.html

Dos Passos Review http://www.longwood.edu/dospassosreview/ 

Dotlit http://www.dotlit.qut.edu.au/ 

Downstate Story http://www.wiu.edu/users/mfgeh/dss/ 

Drury http://www.drury.edu/section/section.cfm?sid=239 

Eat Our Words http://harpurpalate.binghamton.edu/

Eleven Eleven http://www.cca.edu/academics/mfawriting/1111.php 

Ellipsis http://www.westminstercollege.edu/ellipsis/flash.html 

Emu Review http://www.uvm.edu/~uvmemu/emureview_index.html 

English Language & Literature http://www.uni.edu/~english/index.htm 

Epoch http://www.arts.cornell.edu/english/epoch.html

Euphony http://euphony.uchicago.edu/

Evansville Review http://evansvillereview.evansville.edu/AboutEvansvilleReview.htm

Experioddi http://wings.buffalo.edu/epc/ezines/exper/

Faultline http://www.humanities.uci.edu/faultline/ 

Field http://www.oberlin.edu/ocpress/field.html 

Flint Hills Review http://www.emporia.edu/fhr/ 

Flyway http://flyway.org/

Foliate Oak http://www.foliateoak.uamont.edu/ 

Folio http://www.american.edu/academic.depts/cas/lit/folio/

Formalist http://theformalist.evansville.edu/ 

Fourth River http://fourthriver.chatham.edu/default.htm

Free Verse http://english.chass.ncsu.edu/freeverse/

From the Window http://atschool.eduweb.co.uk/hojoy/ 

Fugue http://www.uidaho.edu/fugue/ 

Georgetown Review http://georgetownreview.georgetowncollege.edu/index.htm

Georgia Review http://www.uga.edu/~garev/ 

Georgia State University Review http://www.review.gsu.edu/modules/sections/ 

Gettysburg Review http://public.gettysburg.edu/academics/gettysburg_review/news.html

Gihon River Review http://grr.jsc.vsc.edu/

Green Mountain Review http://greenmountainsreview.jsc.vsc.edu/

Greensboro Review http://www.uncg.edu/eng/mfa/gr/index.html 

Gulf Stream http://w3.fiu.edu/gulfstrm/

Hawaii Pacific Review http://web2.hpu.edu/index.cfm?contentID=1110

Haydens Ferry http://www.asu.edu/clas/pipercwcenter/publications/haydensferryreview/

Healing Muse http://www.upstate.edu/bioethics/thehealingmuse/ 

Highbeams http://www.beloit.edu/~highbe/index.html 

Hiram Poetry Review http://home.hiram.edu/www/english/hpr/

Hollins Critic http://www.hollins.edu/grad/eng_writing/critic/critic.htm 

http://wings.buffalo.edu/epc/ezines/diu/

Hunger Mountain http://www.tui.edu/hungermtn/

Idaho Review http://english.boisestate.edu/idahoreview/

Indiana Review http://www.indiana.edu/~inreview/general/guidelines.html

Infect http://www.ce.canberra.edu.au/inflect/

Iowa Review http://www.uiowa.edu/~iareview/mainpages/current_issue.html

Iron Horse http://www.english.ttu.edu/ih/

Isotope http://isotope.usu.edu/

Jabberwock http://www.msstate.edu/org/jabberwock/

Jeopardy http://jeopardy.wwu.edu/

Karamu http://www.eiu.edu/~karamu/

Kenyon Review http://www.kenyonreview.org/

Kunapipi http://www.uow.edu.au/arts/kunapipi/

Lake Effect http://www.pserie.psu.edu/academic/hss/degrees/english/lakeeffect.htm

Latin American Literary Review http://www.lalrp.org/

Licking River Review http://studenthome.nku.edu/~lrr/

Literary Magazine Review http://www.uwrf.edu/lmr/

Literature and Medicine http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/lm/

Litline http://www.litline.org/Spoon

Little Magazine http://www.albany.edu/~litmag/

Louisville Review http://www.spalding.edu/louisvillereview/default.htm

Lullwater Review http://www.emory.edu/MEDIA_COUNCIL/noframes/lullwater.html

Lume http://www.epc.buffalo.edu/ezines/lume/

Madison Review http://mendota.english.wisc.edu/~MadRev/

Makata http://www.eac.edu.ph/dalityapi/makata/

Meridian http://www.engl.virginia.edu/meridian/

Meridians http://www.smith.edu/meridians/

Metamorphoses http://www.cerrocoso.edu/metamorphoses/

Michigan Quarterly http://www.umich.edu/~mqr/

Mid-American Review http://www.bgsu.edu/studentlife/organizations/midamericanreview/

Midwest Quarterly http://www.pittstate.edu/engl/mwq/MQindex.html

Minetta Review http://www.nyu.edu/clubs/minetta/

Minnesota Review http://theminnesotareview.org

Mississippi Review http://www.mississippireview.com/

Missouri Review http://www.missourireview.org

Mudlark http://www.unf.edu/mudlark/

Narrativity http://www.sfsu.edu/~poetry/narrativity/

Natural Bridge http://www.umsl.edu/~natural/

nd[re]view http://www.nd.edu/~ndr/review.htm

Near East Review http://www.bilkent.edu.tr/~leech/nerjournal/

New Delta Review http://english.lsu.edu/journals/ndr

New England Review http://cat.middlebury.edu/~nereview/ 

New Orleans Review http://www.loyno.edu/~noreview/

New School Literary Journal http://www.nsu.newschool.edu/writing/lit/index.htm

New York Stories http://newyorkstories.org

Newark http://web.njit.edu/~newrev/

News Letters Magazine http://www.newletters.org/

Nexus http://www.wright.edu/studentorgs/nexus/

Nidus http://www.pitt.edu/~nidus/index.html

Nimrod http://www.utulsa.edu/nimrod/

North Dakota Quarterly http://www.und.edu/org/ndq/

Northwest Review http://darkwing.uoregon.edu/~nwreview/

Obsidian III http://www.ncsu.edu/chass/obsidian/index.html

Occam’s Razor http://class.csueastbay.edu/english/occams/occamsrazor.html

Offcourse http://www.albany.edu/offcourse/

Ohio Review http://www.ohiou.edu/theohioreview/

Osiris http://www.journals.uchicago.edu/Osiris/home.html

Oyez Review http://www.roosevelt.edu/oyezreview/

Painted Bride Quarterly http://webdelsol.com/pbq/issue73/index.php

Pangasinan http://www.eac.edu.ph/dalityapi/

Partisan Review http://www.bu.edu/partisanreview/

Passage North http://myweb.nmu.edu/~passages/

Passager http://raven.ubalt.edu/features/passager/index.htm

Pembroke Magazine http://www.uncp.edu/pembrokemagazine/

Pennsound http://www.writing.upenn.edu/pennsound/

Pikeville Review http://humanities.pc.edu/review/ 

Plains Song Review http://www.unl.edu/plains/publications/PSR/psr.html

Pleiades http://www.cmsu.edu/englphil/pleiades/

Poetry East http://condor.depaul.edu/~poetryea/ 

Poetry Miscellany http://www.utc.edu/Academic/English/pm/pmhp.html

Portland Review http://www.portlandreview.pdx.edu/

Postmodern Culture http://www3.iath.virginia.edu/pmc/

Potomac Review http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/potomacreview/

P-Queue http://www.acsu.buffalo.edu/~skc3/p-q/index.htm

Prairie Schooner http://prairieschooner.unl.edu/html/submit.html

Puerto del Sol http://www.nmsu.edu/~puerto/welcome.html

Quarter After Eight http://cscwww.cats.ohiou.edu/~quarter/main.html 

Quarterly Review of Literature http://www.princeton.edu/~qrl/

Quarterly West http://www.utah.edu/quarterlywest/

Raised in a Barn http://homepages.nyu.edu/~mk106/weeping.html

Raritan Quarterly http://raritanquarterly.rutgers.edu/

RE:AL http://libweb.sfasu.edu/real/default.htm

Red Cedar Review http://www.barron.uwc.edu/English/litmag.htm

Red Wheelbarrow http://www.deanza.edu/redwheelbarrow/

Redivider http://pages.emerson.edu/publications/redivider/

Reed http://www.sjsu.edu/reed/

Renditions http://www.renditions.org/renditions/magazines/m-menu.html

Republic of Letter http://www.bu.edu/trl/

Review http://www.sierranevada.edu/snc/zSNCReview/index.html

Rio Grande Review http://www.utep.edu/rgr/

River Sedge http://utpress.panam.edu/RiverSedge/index.htm

Roanoke Review http://www.roanoke.edu/roanokereview/

Santa Monica Review http://www.smc.edu/sm_review/default.htm

Schuylkill http://www.temple.edu/gradmag/

Seattle Review http://depts.washington.edu/seaview/

Seems http://www1.lakeland.edu/seems/

Segue http://www.mid.muohio.edu/segue/index.htm

Seneca Review http://www.hws.edu/senecareview/

Shenandoah http://shenandoah.wlu.edu/

Shiny International http://wings.buffalo.edu/epc/ezines/treehome/tree02/shiny_78.html

Slab http://academics.sru.edu/slablitmag/ 

So to Speak http://www.gmu.edu/org/sts/

Sonora Review http://www.coh.arizona.edu/sonora/

Sou’Wester http://www.siue.edu/ENGLISH/SW/

South Dakota Review http://www.usd.edu/sdreview/

Southern Humanities Review http://www.auburn.edu/english/shr/home.htm

Southern Indiana Review http://www.usi.edu/SIR/index.asp

Southern Literary Journal http://www.unc.edu/depts/slj/

Southern Quarterly http://www-dept.usm.edu/~soq/

Southern Review http://www.lsu.edu/thesouthernreview/

Spark http://wwwenglish.ucdavis.edu/Spark/default.html

Spring http://www.gvsu.edu/english/cummings/Index.htm

Standards http://www.colorado.edu/journals/standards/

Storyboard http://www.uog.edu/strybd/mainpg.htm

Talking River http://www.lcsc.edu/talkingriverreview/

Tanslation Review http://www.utdallas.edu/research/cts/tr/

Tar River Poetry http://personal.ecu.edu/makuckp/home.html

Texas Review http://www.shsu.edu/~www_trp/

Thin Air http://www.nau.edu/~english/thinair/

Thirdcoast http://www.wmich.edu/thirdcoast/

Tinfish http://epc.buffalo.edu/ezines/tinfish/

Tintas http://www06.homepage.villanova.edu/joseph.robertson/TintasWebJournal/tintas.htm

Touchstone http://www.k-state.edu/english/touchstone/ 

Trincoll Journal http://www.trincoll.edu/zines/tj/trincolljournal.html

Tusculum College http://www.tusculum.edu/academics/review/

Valparaiso Poetry Review http://www.valpo.edu/english/vpr/

Verdure http://epc.buffalo.edu/mags/verdure/

Vermillion Literary Project http://www.usd.edu/~projlit/

Virginia Quarterly Review http://www.vqronline.org/

Watershed http://www.csuchico.edu/engl/wshed/

Weber Studies http://weberstudies.weber.edu/

WestBranch http://www.bucknell.edu/WestBranch/

Westerly http://westerly.uwa.edu.au/

Western Humanities Review http://www.hum.utah.edu/whr/

Whiskey Island Magazine http://www.csuohio.edu/whiskey_island/ 

Wicazo Sa Review http://www.upress.umn.edu/journals/wsr/default.html

Widener Review http://www.writing.upenn.edu/~wh/resources/widener.html

William and Mary Review http://www.wm.edu/so/wmreview/

Wisconsin Review http://www.english.uwosh.edu/review.html

Women’s Review http://www.wcwonline.org/womensreview/

World Literature Today http://www.ou.edu/worldlit/

Xavier Review http://www.xula.edu/review/

Xconnect http://ccat.sas.upenn.edu/xconnect/ 

Yahara http://matcmadison.edu/studentlife/yaharajournal/

Yale Review http://www.yale.edu/yalereview/

Yale University Press http://yalepress.yale.edu/yupbooks/home.asp

Yalobusha Review http://www.olemiss.edu/yalobusha/

Yemassee http://www.cas.sc.edu/engl/yemassee/

Zone3 http://www.apsu.edu/zone3/

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

About us                                Advertise                              Site Map                                   Link Exchange                                Connect