Pin It

Self Publishing Companies/ Print on Demand Companies

typewriterIt’s taken us a long time to write a list of self publishing companies. We have struggled with it. Be very cautious when going this route. There are many sharks in these waters. Read our article for more information. Also read the articles at the bottom of this page for a good start. Publishing is changing. This is a list of publishers that do not include Kindle Direct. There are many options out there. Be careful, but a lot of writers have done very well going this way. Please take a look at our list of Self-publishing and Print on Demand Companies.
AA Printing http://www.printshopcentral.com/
Adv Advantage Medina Group http://www.amgbook.com/
Angel Printing http://www.angelprint.com/
Art Book Bindery http://www.artbookbindery.com/
Authorhouse http://www.authorhouse.com/
Aventine Press http://www.aventinepress.com/
Axess Book Printing http://www.axessprinting.com/home.phtml
Blitz Print Inc. http://www.blitzprint.com/
Blurb http://www.blurb.com/
Book Blocks http://www.bookblocks.com/
Book Stand Publishing http://www.ebookstand.com/
Booklocker http://www.booklocker.com/
Bookmark http://www.bookmarkselfpublishing.com/
Booksurge http://www.booksurge.com/
Createspace http://www.createspace.com/
Equilibrium http://www.equilibriumbooks.com/
Foremost Press http://foremostpress.com/
Infinity Publishing http://www.infinitypublishing.com/
Inkwater Press http://www.inkwaterpress.com/
Instant Publisher http://www.instantpublisher.com
iuniverse http://www.iuniverse.com/
Llumina http://www.llumina.com/
Lulu http://www.lulu.com/
Outskirts Press http://www.outskirtspress.com/
Pleasant Word http://www.pleasantword.com/
Trafford http://www.trafford.com/
Universal Publishers http://www.universal-publishers.com/
Virtual Bookworm http://www.virtualbookworm.com/
Wheatmark http://www.wheatmark.com/merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=BS
Wing Span http://www.wingspanpress.com/
Wordclay http://www.wordclay.com/
Xlibris http://www2.xlibris.com/
Xulon Press http://www.xulonpress.com/

Information On Self Publishing
http://www.sfwa.org/BEWARE/printondemand.html
http://www.poewar.com/t-self-publishing/
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/articles/A25187-2005Jan20.html