Over 700 Book Publishing Companies

Over 700 Book Publishing Companies

 

This is our updated list of book publishers. We have checked all the links, they all should be working (hope we didn’t miss any). Many of these book publishers are taking submissions. This is a list of over 700 book publishing companies. Please follow their guidelines before you decide to send your work. You can find more book publishers with detailed listings here: click here. We are currently updating these listings and creating short reviews for each publisher. If you have any questions about publishing or writing feel free to post them in the comments below. You can also contact us by email at eds (at) everywritersresource (dot) com.

We’ve been working at this a long time. This isn’t just a list of 700 Book Publishers, it’s a data collection effort that represents 15 years of work. We have listing where publishers and editors can tell us about their works and companies. We encourage editors to interact with authors and writers on our site.  We are here to promote writers above all.

You can see from the list below that it takes a lot of time, and a lot of energy to give details about each publisher. If you would like to donate to us click here. If you find a link that is not work PLEASE TELL US IN THE COMMENTS!

Book publishers in red are our listings. These links will take you to a detailed listing of information about the publishers. Sites that have urls after the name of the publishers are outside pages. If you would like a to search our book publishers who are taking submissions, click here. If you want to search our database fall all book publishers:  For a Full Searchable listing of Publishers Click here.

700 Book Publishers

  1. Aardvark Global Publishing
  2. Aardwolf Publishing
  3. ABC-CLIO
  4. ABDO
  5. Action Publishing
  6. Adiban
  7. Affinity EBook Press NZ Ltd
  8. AK Press
  9. AKW Books
  10. Alexandrian Archives Publishing!
  11. Alexis Press
  12. Alfresco Press
  13. All Classic Books
  14. Alpha Academic Press
  15. Alpha Wolf Publishing
  16. Amazon’s New Kindle
  17. American Book Publishing
  18. Anarchy Brothers Press
  19. Anthem Press
  20. Anticipolis Publishing
  21. ANTS Hill Publishing House
  22. Armida Publications
  23. Autumn House Press
  24. Baal Hamon

Bantam Dell Publishing Group http//www.randomhouse.com/bantamdell/

 

 

Baycrest Books http//www.baycrestbooks.com/

 

Bayeux Arts http//www.bayeux.com/index.html

 

Beacon Press http//www.beacon.org/

 

Beagle Bay Books http//www.beaglebay.com/

 

Bella Books http//www.bellabooks.com/

 

Bellevue Literary Press http://blr.med.nyu.edu/

 

Between the Lines http//www.btlbooks.com/

 

Big Bridge press http//www.bigbridge.org/bbpress.htm

 

BkMk Press http//www.umkc.edu/bkmk/

 

Black Dress Press http//www.blackdresspress.com/

 

Black Heron Press http//blackheron.mav.net/

 

Black Moss Press http//www.blackmosspress.com/

 

Blast Books http//www.blastbooks.com/

 

BlazeVox http//blazevox.org/

 

Bleak House Books http//www.bleakhousebooks.com/

 

 

Bold Strokes Books http//www.boldstrokesbooks.com/

 

Bombshelter Press http//www.bombshelterpress.com/

 

Book Publishing Company http//www.bookpubco.com/home.html

 

Borzoi Reader http//www.randomhouse.com/knopf/

 

Bottom Dog Press http//members.aol.com/lsmithdog/bottomdog/

 

Boyds Mills Press http//www.boydsmillspress.com/

 

Break Away Books http//www.breakawaybooks.com/

 

Brickbooks http//www.brickbooks.ca/

 

Brighid s Fire Books http//www.brighidsfirebooks.com/

 

Bright Hill Press http//www.brighthillpress.org/index.html

 

Broken Jaw Press http//www.brokenjaw.com/

 

Burning Deck http//www.burningdeck.com/index2.html

 

Burping Frog Publishing http//www.burpingfrog.com/

 

Buschek Books http//www.buschekbooks.com/

 

C

 

Cadence http//www.cadencebuilding.com/

 

Cadmus Editions http//www.cadmus-editions.com/

 

Caitlin Press http//www.caitlin-press.com/

 

Calaca http//www.calacapress.com/

 

Carolina Wren Press http//www.carolinawrenpress.org/

 

Catbird Press http//www.catbirdpress.com/

 

Catholic Books http//www.albahouse.org/

 

Changeling Press http//www.changelingpress.com/

 

Chardon Press Books http//www.chardonpress.com/

 

Chax Press http//chax.org/

 

Chelsea Green Publishing http//www.chelseagreen.com/

 

Chicory Blue Press http//www.chicorybluepress.com/

 

Chronicle Books http//www.chroniclebooks.com/

 

Cinco Puntos Press http//www.cincopuntos.com/

 

City Lighrs Books http//www.citylights.com/

 

 

Clear Cut Press http//www.clearcutpress.com/

 

Cleis Press http//www.cleispress.com/

 

Click here to see one of our detailed listing of publishers Sarabande Books

 

Coach House Books http//www.chbooks.com/

 

Common Courage Press http//www.commoncouragepress.com/

 

Conundrum Press http//home.ican.net/~conpress/

 

Cormorant Books http//www.cormorantbooks.com/

 

Coteau Books http//www.coteaubooks.com/

 

Creation Books http//www.creationbooks.com/

 

Criswell Predicts http//plan9publishing.com/s9/index.php

 

Cumulus Press http//www.cumuluspress.com/

 

Curbstone Press http//www.curbstone.org/

 

CUZ Editions http//www.richardhell.com/cuzlist.html

 

 

Cyclops Press http//www.cyclopspress.com/index.htm

 

 

D, E,F

 

Dalkey Archive Press http//www.dalkeyarchive.com/

 

 

 

DC Books http//www.dcbooks.ca/

 

Dell Publishing http//www.biglittlebooks.com/dell.html

 

Denali Press http//home.gci.net/~denalipress/denali/

 

Dharma Publishing http//www.dharmapublishing.com/index.php

 

 

 

Door Jam Press http//www.doorjambpress.org/

 

Driftwood Press http//www.driftwoodpress.com/

 

Dufour Editions http//www.dufoureditions.com/

 

Dugan Books http//www.dunganbooks.com/

 

Durations Press http//www.durationpress.com/

 

Dzanc Books http//www.dzancbooks.org/

 

Edge Books http//www.aerialedge.com/edgebooks.htm

 

Edgewise Press http//www.edgewisepress.com/main.html

 

Ekstasis Editions http//www.ekstasiseditions.com/

 

Elixir Press http//www.elixirpress.com/

 

Elysium Press http//www.elysiumpress.com/

 

Etruscan Press http//www.etruscanpress.org/

 

EZP Publishing http//www.ezppublishing.com/

 

Faith Writers http//faithwriters.com/

 

Fantagraphics Books http//www.fantagraphics.com/

 

 

Feminist Press http//www.feministpress.org/

 

Fence Books http//www.fencebooks.com/

 

Feral House http//feralhouse.com/

 

Fern Wood Books http//www.fernwoodbooks.ca/

 

Figure Skating Fiction http//www.skatefic.com/

 

Find Horn Press http//www.findhornpress.com/

 

Finishing Line Press http//finishinglinepress.com/

 

Fire Brand books http//www.firebrandbooks.com/

 

Firewheel Editions http//firewheel-editions.org/

 

FLF Press http//www.flf.org/

 

Flood Editions http//www.floodeditions.com/index.html

 

Floricanto Press http//www.floricantopress.com/

 

Fourway Books http//www.fourwaybooks.com/

 

Frederic C. Beil Publishers http//www.beil.com/

 

Freedoms Voice http//www.freedomvoices.org/

 

Fremantle Arts Centre Press http//www.fremantlepress.com.au/

 

Frog Hollow Press http//www.froghollowpress.com/

 

Futuretense Books http//www.futuretensebooks.com/futuret/home1.html

 

G

 

 

 

Garamond Press http//www.garamond.ca/

 

Garrett County Press http//www.gcpress.com/index.html

 

Genesis Press http//www.genesis-press.com/

 

George Braziller Inc. http//www.georgebraziller.com/

 

Gerogetown University Press http//press.georgetown.edu/

 

Ghost Road Press http//www.ghostroadpress.com/

 

Gibbs Smith Publisher http//www.gibbs-smith.com/

 

Gingko Press http//www.gingkopress.com/

 

Gival Press http//www.givalpress.com/

 

Glad Day Books http//www.gladdaybooks.com/

 

 

Granary Books http//www.granarybooks.com/granary.html

 

Graywolf Press http//www.graywolfpress.org/

 

Great American Publishing Society http//www.gramps.org/

 

Green Boathouse http//www.greenboathouse.com/

 

Green Dragon Press http//greendragonpress.com

 

Green Integer Books http//www.greeninteger.com/

 

 

Guernica Editions http//www.guernicaeditions.com/

 

H

 

 

Hamilton Stone http//www.hamiltonstone.org/

 

 

Hanging Loose Press http//www.hangingloosepress.com/

 

Harcourt http//www.harcourt.com/

 

 

Harpercollins http//www.harpercollins.com/

 

Harvest Books http//www.harvestbooks.com/

 

Haworth Press http//www.haworthpress.com/

 

Haymarket Books http//www.haymarketbooks.org/

 

Hill Street Press http//hillstreetpress.com/index.php

 

Himalayan Institute http//www.himalayaninstitute.org/

 

Hodder Headline http//www.hodderheadline.co.uk/

 

Holy Cow Press http//www.holycowpress.org/

 

Host Publications http//www.hostpublications.com/

 

Howard Publishing http//www.howardpublishing.com/pcsite/main/index.asp

 

http//www.blackclassicbooks.com/servlet/StoreFront

 

http//www.brown.edu/Departments/Literary_Arts/projects/road/

 

Human Rights Watch http//hrw.org/doc/ t=pubs

 

Hyperion Books http//www.hyperionbooks.com/

 

I

 

 

 

Ig Publishing http//www.igpub.com/books.html

 

In Our Own Words http//www.bbbooks.com/

 

Inner Traditions http//www.innertraditions.com/

 

Inns Free press http//www.innisfreepress.com/

 

Insomniac Press http//www.insomniacpress.com/

 

International Publishers http//www.intpubnyc.com/

 

Intrigue Press http//www.intriguepress.com/

 

Invisible Cities Press http//www.invisiblecitiespress.com/

 

Island Press http//www.islandpress.org/

 

ISM Press Books http//www.ismpress.com/

 

Ivy House Publishing Group http//www.ivyhousebooks.com/

 

J, K

 

 

Jargon Society http//www.jargonbooks.com/

 

Jessica Kingsley Publishing http//www.jkp.com/

 

Jodere Group http//www.jodere.com/

 

John Daniel & Company http//www.danielpublishing.com/jdco.htm

 

Jolly Roger http//jollyroger.com/

 

Just Us Books http//www.justusbooks.com/

 

Justin, Charles & Co. http//justincharlesbooks.com/index.htm

 

Kaya http//www.kaya.com/

 

Kearny Street http//www.kearnystreet.org/programs/publications/index.html

 

 

Kelsey St. Press http//www.kelseyst.com/

 

 

Kensington Books http//www.kensingtonbooks.com/

 

 

 

Kore Press http//www.korepress.org/

 

Krupskaya http//www.krupskayabooks.com/

 

Kumarian Press Books http//www.kpbooks.com/

 

 

 

L

 

La Alameda Press http//www.laalamedapress.com/

 

Lachesis Publishing http//www.lachesispublishing.com/

 

LALRP http//www.lalrp.org/

 

Last Gasp http//www.lastgasp.com

 

Leapfrog Press http//www.leapfrogpress.com/

 

Leaping Dog press http//www.leapingdogpress.com/

 

 

Lee and Low Press http//www.leeandlow.com/home/index.html

 

 

Lost Horse Press http//www.losthorsepress.org/

 

 

Ludlow Press http//www.ludlowpress.com/index.htm

 

Lumen Books http//www.lumenbooks.org/

 

Lynne Rienner Publishers http//www.rienner.com/

 

M

 

 

 

 

Maisonneuve press http//www.maisonneuvepress.com/

 

Mandala Publishing http//www.mandala.org/

 

Many Names Press http//www.manynamespress.com/

 

March Street Press http//www.marchstreetpress.com/

 

Marion Boyars http//www.marionboyars.co.uk/

 

Marsh Hawk Press http//www.marshhawkpress.org/

 

Mayapple Press http//www.mayapplepress.com/

 

McKenna Publishing http//www.mckennapubgrp.com/

 

Mcsweeney s Books http//www.mcsweeneys.net/books/

 

 

Mercury House http//www.mercuryhouse.org/

 

Meritage Press http//www.meritagepress.com/index.htm

 

 

Milkweed Editions http//www.milkweed.org/

 

Millvres Prowler Group http//www.millivres.co.uk/mpg/

 

 

Monthly Review Press http//www.monthlyreview.org/mrpress.htm

 

 

Mountain Voice Publishers http//www.mountainvoice.com/

 

Mountaineer Books http//www.mountaineersbooks.org/

 

Moving Parts press http//www.movingpartspress.com/

 

Mystery Box http//www.themysterybox.com/

 

 

 

N

 

Nation Books http//www.nationbooks.org/

 

New Directions Publishing Corp. http//www.wwnorton.com/nd/welcome.htm

 

New Horizon Press Books http//www.newhorizonpressbooks.com/

 

New Leaf Books http//www.newleafbooks.net/

 

New Society Publishers http//www.newsociety.com/

 

New Star Books Publisher http//www.newstarbooks.com/

 

new Victoria Publishers http//www.newvictoria.com/

 

NewSage Press http//www.newsagepress.com/

 

No Tell Books http//www.notellbooks.org/

 

Noemi press http//www.noemipress.org/

 

Norte Books http//www.nortebooks.com/

 

North Atlantic Books http//www.northatlanticbooks.com/

 

 

 

 

 

P

 

Pangaea http//www.pangaea.org/

 

Parallax Press http//www.parallax.org/

 

Paris Press http//www.parispress.org/

 

Parlor Press http//www.parlorpress.com/

 

Pavement Saw http//www.pavementsaw.org/

 

Pearl Street Publishing http//www.pearlstreetpublishing.com/

 

Pecan Grove Press http//library.stmarytx.edu/pgpress/

 

Penguin http//www.penguin.com/index.html redirect=

 

Perceval Press http//www.percevalpress.com/

 

Persea Books http//www.perseabooks.com/

 

Perugia Press http//www.perugiapress.com/index.html

 

Pink Flamingo http//www.pinkflamingo.com/

 

 

Plainview Press http//www.plainviewpress.net/

 

Plaster Cramp Press http//tisue.net/pcp/

 

Pleasure Boat Studio http//www.pleasureboatstudio.com/

 

Plough http//www.plough.com/pp/index.htm

 

Pluto Books http//www.plutobooks.com/

 

Poisoned Press http//www.poisonedpenpress.com/

 

Poltroon Press http//www.poltroonpress.com/

 

 

Post Apollo Press http//www.postapollopress.com/

 

Potter s Field Press http//www.pottersfieldpress.com/

 

 

 

Prickly-Paradigm http//www.prickly-paradigm.com/

 

 

 

Pudding House Publications http//www.puddinghouse.com/

 

Pulp Fiction http//www.pulpfact.demon.co.uk/PulpBooks/index.html

 

 

 

R

 

Random House Publishing Group http//www.randomhouse.com/rhpg/

 

Rank Books http//www.rankbooks.com/

 

 

Realtion Books http//www.reaktionbooks.com/

 

 

Red Bone Press http//www.redbonepress.com/

 

 

Red Hen Press http//www.redhen.org/

 

 

Red Letter Press http//www.redletterpress.org/

 

Red Wheel http//www.redwheelweiser.com/index.jsp

 

Roof Books http//www.roofbooks.com/

 

Roseway Publishing http//www.rosewaypublishing.com/

 

Rowman & Littlefield Publishers http//www.rowmanlittlefi

 

Salvopress http//www.salvopress.com/

 

 

Santa Monica Press http//www.santamonicapress.com/

 

Sarabande Books http//www.sarabandebooks.org/

 

Sass Books http//www.sassbooks.com/

 

Scarlet Tanager Books http//www.scarlettanager.com/

 

Seal Press http//www.sealpress.com/

 

See Sharp Press http//www.seesharppress.com/

 

Segue Foundations http//www.segue.org/

 

 

 

Sentient Publications http//www.sentientpublications.com/

 

 

Serpent s Tail http//www.serpentstail.com/

 

Seven Stories Press http//www.sevenstories.com/

 

Shambhala Publications http//www.shambhala.com/

 

Shoemaker & Hoard http//www.shoemakerhoard.com/about.html

 

Signature Editions http//www.signature-editions.com/

 

 

Simon ^ Schuster, INC. http//www.simonsays.com/

 

 

 

Six Gallery Press http//www.sixgallerypress.com/

 

 

 

Small Beer Press http//www.lcrw.net/

 

Small Garlic Press http//www.asgp.org/

 

Smith, The http//users.aol.com/thesmith1/

 

Snow Lion Publications http//www.snowlionpub.com/

 

Soft Skull http//www.softskull.com/

 

Soho Press http//www.sohopress.com/

 

South End Press http//www.southendpress.org/

 

 

Spilled Candy Books http//www.spilledcandy.com/

 

Spinsters Ink http//www.spinsters-ink.com/

 

 

Steerforth Press http//www.steerforth.com/

 

Stolen Time Publishing http//www.stolentimepublishing.com/

 

Stone Bridge Press http//www.stonebridge.com/

 

Stone Dragon Press http//www.stonedragonpress.com/

 

 

Stroboscope http//www.stroboscope.com/

 

SunnyPub.com http//www.sunnypub.com/

 

Sunshine Press http//www.sunshinepress.com/

 

Swan Isle Press http//www.swanislepress.com/mission.html

 

 

Talon Books http//www.talonbooks.com/

 

Tam Tam Books http//www.tamtambooks.com/

 

Teachers & Writers http//www.twc.org/

 

Texas Western Press http//twp.utep.edu

 

 

 

Thornwillow Press Publishers http//www.thornwillow.com/

 

Thunder s Mouth Press http//www.thundersmouth.com/

 

Tilbury House, Publishers http//www.tilburyhouse.com/

 

TSAR Publications http//www.tsarbooks.com/

 

 

Turnstone Press http//www.turnstonepress.com/

 

 

Twistedspoon http//www.twistedspoon.com/

 

 

Tyndale House Publishers http//www.tyndale.com/

 

 

Ulysses Books http//www.ulyssesbooks.com/home.html

 

Unbridled Books http//www.unbridledbooks.com/

 

 

Vehicule Press http//www.vehiculepress.com/

 

 

Verso Books http//www.versobooks.com/

 

Volcano Press http//www.volcanopress.com/

 

Walker Books http//www.walkerbooks.com/

 

Water Row Books http//www.waterrowbooks.com/home.php

 

 

Whereabouts Press http//www.whereaboutspress.com/

 

Whiskey Creek Press http//www.whiskeycreekpress.com/

 

Whispers http//www.whispershome.com/

 

White Pine http//www.whitepine.org/

 

Wiley http//www.wiley.com/WileyCDA/

 

Wind Publications http//windpub.com/

 

Wings http//www.wingspress.com/

 

Winnow Press http//www.winnowpress.com/

 

Winterhouse Editions http//www.wdny.com/

 

Wisdom Publications http//www.wisdompubs.org/

 

Women Publishing in Asia http//www.spinifexpress.com.au/

 

Women s Press http//womenspress.ca/

 

Wooster Books http//www.woosterbook.com/

 

Word Warriors Press http//www.wordwarriorspress.com/

 

Word Wrangler Publishing http//www.wordwrangler.com/

 

Words on the Street http//www.wordsonthestreet.com/

 

XYZ

 

Yellow Moon Press http//www.yellowmoon.com/

 

Zumaya Publications http//www.zumayapublications.com/

 

At this time we are updating out list. Below are links to the listings on our site. The list below is updated ever and always. We know that some of the links are repeated, and we are sorry for this.

Please rate this

https://www.everywritersresource.com/bookpublishers/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/700bookpublishers.jpg
← Newer Post
Older Post →