litmagcolor

Here are our links for screen writers. You might have been redirected here from our old listing. We have redone this list and made it up to date. We also moved it from another page. This is our list of resources for screen writers. If you have more that we’ve missed, place them in the comments and we’ll add them to the list. For now here is a complete listing of helpful sites for screenwriters. We hope that you enjoy them and find them useful.

 

Tips & Resources
Script Secrets http://www.scriptsecrets.net/tips/tip181.htm
Done Deal Professonal http://www.donedealpro.com/default.aspx
Words from Here http://www.wordsfromhere.com/
Absolute Write http://www.absolutewrite.com/
Independent Film http://www.ifp.org/
Black Screen Plays http://www.blackscreenplays.com/
Screen Players http://www.screenplayers.net/index.html
BBC Writer’s Room http://www.bbc.co.uk/writersroom/
Movie Bytes http://www.moviebytes.com/
SydField.com http://www.screenwriterscorner.com/
Euroscreen Writers http://zakka.dk/euroscreenwriters/
Inktip http://www.inktip.com/index.php
Screen Writing Blog http://jerslater.blogspot.com/
Hollywood Dreams http://www.sideroad.com/hollywood/
Storymind http://storymind.com/
Screenwriters Internet Portal http://members.shaw.ca/any-word/
Screenwriting Info http://www.screenwriting.info/
Script Daily http://screenwritersdaily.com/
Screenwriters Utopia http://www.screenwritersutopia.com/
E-script http://www.singlelane.com/escript/
Thinking Writer http://thinkingwriter.com/
Virtual Script Workshop http://www.xerif.com/
Zoetrope http://www.zoetrope.com/

Copyright info
Worldwide OCR http://www.worldwideocr.com/
US Gov Copyright Forms http://www.copyright.gov/forms/

Magazines and News Sites
Creative Screen Writing http://www.creativescreenwriting.com/index.html
Assistant Directors http://www.assistantdirectors.com/
Hollywood Reporter http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/hr/index.jsp
Variety http://www.variety.com/
Entertainment Weekly http://www.ew.com/ew
Entertainment Tonight http://www.etonline.com/
Us Magazine http://www.usmagazine.com/
Script http://www.scriptmag.com/
Screenwriting on Twitter http://twitter.com/screenwriting
Hollywood Scriptwriter Magazine http://www.hollywoodscriptwriter.com/
UGO http://screenwriting.ugo.com/homepage.php

Script & Movie Related Search Engines
Script Crawler http://www.scriptcrawler.net/
Daily Script http://www.dailyscript.com/
Script O Rama http://www.script-o-rama.com/
Internet Movie Data Base http://www.imdb.com/
Double ZZ Enterprises http://www.doublezzenterprises.com/
TV Writers Vault http://www.tvwritersvault.com/index.asp

Movie Review Sites

Roger Ebert http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/frontpage
Rotten Tomatoes http://www.rottentomatoes.com/

Script Writer Organizations

Chicago Screenwriters http://www.chicagoscreenwriters.org/
Writers Guild of America (West) http://www.wga.org/
American Screenwriters Association http://www.asascreenwriters.com/
CineStory http://cinestory.org/
Green Room http://www.chatbase.com/greenroomnewglobe/
Screenwriters Federation of America http://www.screenwritersfederation.org/


Screen Writters Promotion Companies (At Your Own Risk)

Screen Writers Showcase http://www.screenwritershowcase.com/
Hollywood Lit Sales http://www.hollywoodlitsales.com/
Lynne Pembrooke http://www.coverscript.com/